Downstairs Loo – Take 2!

Remember what my first attempt at DIY looked like? In a word – lame. Fortunately the man of the house has come to my rescue and we’re doing a proper job, rather than painting it white and hoping for the best.

My previous attempts at blogging regularly have always failed, possibly because the thought of writing a big post has been overwhelming and put me off. So I’m trying a new thing with publishing small posts as they happen, rather than saving up loads of stuff that I never actually get round to completing. It’s a trait that seems to apply to house renovation as much as blogging, unfortunately!

So anyway, here we are, with the dulcet tones of drilling in the background. Let’s see what’s actually happening…

The shower

The shower is no more!

A nice ceramic cistern replaces the grotty plastic one

A nice ceramic cistern replaces the grotty plastic one

1440760396798684812998

And the sink is no more!

So I am under strict instructions to make a cup of tea and keep out of the way. I’m more than happy to oblige! I will hopefully be back later on today with an update on the progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

